Books, Harry Potter, On Writing

Where do I begin?

I am not sure why don’t write regularly on the blog anymore. It isn’t as if I don’t have time. I do. It isn’t as if I don’t have topics anymore. I have plenty of those. And it isn’t as if I have moved on to any other platform to express myself. I do not know anything better than a blog to express your thoughts.

I want to write about Hermione and what she means to me. I want to write about voyeurism. I want to talk about the story tellers who told me more than just stories. And that is just the beginning.

It is just that I am now getting very aware of how difficult writing can be. None of the topics I want to pick next is going to take an hour or two. Each is worth a month of obsession. But how long can a woman wear a swimsuit and stare at the deep end of the pool? Some day you have to take a plunge.

The next post will be about the Potterverse. So what intrigued you most about the Harry Potter Universe? Tell me so I know where to begin.

7 thoughts on “Where do I begin?”

  1. Sacrilege Alert — I am not really a fan of the Harry Potter series. Not for any fault of the author, just that it’s not my cup of tea! Having said that, I am very, very interested in reading what you have to write about Potterverse!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Rahini,

    Don’t know why, but am not able to comment through WordPress.

    I am surprised at the timing of your post. Just today I read an article in the Hindu which was making me think what relevance the book has in my life. Because it has had a huge impact. Whenever I am going through a mild phase of depression, just reading the entire series has managed to pull me through. How that happens or why that happens I don’t know…

    Like

  3. Can’t wait! I hope all those topics find a space on this blog. Hermione meant a lot to me back in school. I have outgrown the Harry Potter series now I think..I associate with my childhood/growing up/school days. It is nostalgia now. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

