2015 Rocked!!!

I make it a point to ensure my blog posts are not too personal. But once in a while, it is ok.

My School Whatsapp Group: Fancy being addicted your schoolmates’ chatter all over again. Our “Chinmaya” group is the best Whatsapp Group ever. Love you all.  ❤

My Blog: I love reading blogs and getting to know the blogger’s life and thought with each post. Somehow, maintaining my own blog was not an option or so I felt. I had too little say. Most of the things that I had in my mind, had to remain in my mind as it may be too impolite to put down. Also, the feeling that everthing needs to be said is being said more eloquently by someone else kept me away from blogging. Slowly I found that many liked what I wrote in BR’s blog and I thought that I would give blogging one more go. And it paid off. 15+ posts, 5k views in one year and 70+ comments and all of them are positive ones. Yippee.

Being a well regarded commenter at BR’s blog is itself a huge source of contentment to me. 😀

My Gaming: I started to play Clash of Clans to check the assertion that it is more difficult to play than Candy Crush. In fact, I uninstalled Candy Crush from all my devices because I knew I would not play any game with concentration if my sweet Candy Obsession was around. Well, no question about it, Candy Crush wins. Candy Crush may look sugary sweet and Clash of Clans may look all Rough and Tough, but it is the other way around. Candy Crush required more steady nerves and clear thinking and clearing some levels can be unimaginably tough. Currently I am back to Candy Crush and am at Level 1192.

And believe it or not, Clash or Clans is all about how prudent your priorities and time management are. It is more important to use your gold/elixir well, rather than to know how to get them in the first place. Paitence is everything in this war game. But the best thing about Clash of Clans is my clan “Ace of War”. Run by a few teenagers, it is a source of such fun and happiness. I swear I would not have been a clasher for 5 whole months if it was not for my very awesome clan. 😀

My lunch group: As much fun as school used to be. Makes office going itself a fun experience. Thank you all.:P

My new found freedom: At some point this year, I learnt to say “Enough is enough, you are not my friend anymore”. This actually happened thrice to very different individuals for very different reasons. I would have thought that it would be a sad experience. It was actually quite liberating. All is well. 🙂

My work: I never write about my work. But nothing wrong in saying it ROCKS, is there?  🙂

My London Trip: I. Saw. Paul. McCartney. Perform. LIVE. What else can I say? 🙂

3 thoughts on “2015 Rocked!!!

  1. I want to say something profound but I’m still in shock following the revelation that you have finished 1191 levels in Candy Crush!!!!

    Hoping to read more posts from you in 2016. 🙂 cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

